top of page
Search
  • Holly Watson

Leviathan

“He’s got an awful way about him, he has!” Chappy shrieked, waving his cane out in front of him, barely able to remain upon his feet. His eyes were wild like angry gray storm clouds swollen and brimming with tears. His hair was a wiry wreck, deliberately neglected and exceptionally coarse and unkempt. No one could have imagined what he would say next: “I know where he buried her... I know where to find Johanna.”

“Johanna Schierling?” I asked. “The girl who was found dead yesterday in South Side?”

“That’s the one,” he howled just as his face erupted in hair, and with seconds, he was fully transitioned into his dangerous, feral state: a werewolf. Sometimes, when he was afflicted with lycanthropy, it helped to play a game. He could still understand and reason but he was far more perceptive when treats are involved, so I carried his favorite beef jerky in my pocket when I learned he would be in my charge.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Witches Malboeuf: Chasing Freedom

Silence fell upon the black night as I drifted off to slumber, cozied beneath my alpaca wool blanket, soft and fuzzy like rabbit fur. I could sense my mother peeking in on me, but I didn't stir. On my

Sam

Sam’s corpse had already begun to emit an odor of a familiar nature. She was much heavier than she appeared, carrying a surplus of weight in her enormous breasts as well as providing a little extra pa

Don't Keep Me Waiting

Know the imposter Soothe mine forlorn broken heart Ceaselessly tears spout Drained, sober posture Before me, you disconcert Keep within the doubt We too shall foster Our lives still yet torn apart Sen

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page